About Malta

Malta, officially known as the Republic of Malta, is a Southern European island country consisting of an archipelago in the Mediterranean Sea. It lies 80km south of Italy, 284km east of Tunisia, and 333km north of Libya. The country covers just over 316km2, with a population of just under 450,000, making it one of the world's smallest and most densely populated countries. The capital of Malta is Valletta, which at 0.8 km2, is the smallest national capital in the European Union by area. Malta ...

Show the whole text

Malta's previous events