About Riksdag

The Riksdag is the national legislature and the supreme decision-making body of Sweden. Since 1971, the Riksdag has been a unicameral legislature with 349 members, elected proportionally and serving, from 1994 onwards, on fixed four-year terms.The constitutional functions of the Riksdag are enumerated in the Instrument of Government, and its internal workings are specified in greater detail in the Riksdag Act .The seat of the Riksdag is at Parliament House, on the island of Helgeandsholmen in ...

Show the whole text

Riksdag's previous events