Steven Isserlis performs Elgar

Steven Isserlis performs Elgar

Conductor Thomas Dausgaard sets the scene with Britten’s dramatic Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes, followed by Elgar’s much-loved Cello Concerto played by renowned soloist Steven Isserlis. The concert ends with Rachmaninov’s last composition, the lively Symphonic Dances, which contrasts rhythmic vivacity with lyrical melodies.

BRITTEN Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes

ELGAR Cello Concerto

RACHMANINOV Symphonic Dances

0 attendees (None invited)


Royal Festival Hall
Southbank Centre, Belvedere Rd